Are you a Stella or a Dallas? Take the #AllLinedUp Quiz!

Cora Carmack’s new book All Lined Up is set to hit shelves May 13th, less than two weeks from today!  All Lined Up is a New Adult book about friendship, flirtation, and football and has a Friday Night Lights flavor to boot. Read on to find out more about the characters, take the Stella or […]

Read More »
Ornament

The Movie Date: Tomorrow, When the War Began

The Movie Date is a weekly feature where we discuss movies that may appeal to YA readers. Andrew is The Reading Date’s resident movie critic and this week he discusses Tomorrow, When the War Began, a 2010 film based on the YA novel of the same name by John Marsden. After a camping trip in the wilderness, a resourceful Australian teen […]

Read More »
Ornament

Top Ten Books to Read if you like Black Swan

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature from The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Readalikes: Books if you like a certain tv/show/movie/play/comic, etc. I seem to have acquired a few books that center on the ballet recently, and think if you like films about the ballet, such as Black Swan, these ballet […]

Read More »
Ornament

Mailbox Monday (94)

Mailbox Monday is a weekly event where we share our latest book arrivals. Link up and find new mailboxes to stalk at the Mailbox Monday blog! Did you readathon this weekend? I’m pretty worthless today after that marathon, but excited to dive into my new arrivals. Here’s my week in books:     For Review: […]

Read More »
Ornament

A Date with a Readathon (for Charity!) Results

Post-Readathon Wrap-up: I made it to Hour 21.5  last night, nodding off in my last book appropriately called Her Best Laid Plans. End of Event Meme: Which hour was most daunting for you?  Surprisingly the  halfway point hour 12. I was multi-tasking all day with chores and audiobooks and just started to crash.   Could you […]

Read More »
Ornament

A Date with a #Readathon (for Charity!)

Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon time is here again – hooray! I have been in a reading and blogging rut so I think this community readathon will help motivate me to read. I’m also reading for charity for the first time, so that will also give me an extra push to read. Here’s the scoop on the readathon: Timing: The readathon […]

Read More »
Ornament